sam. 07 nov. | Samasthiti House of Yoga

Welcome to India: ANNULÉ (CONFINEMENT)

Un voyage dans l'Inde mystique, où les histoires et la musique vous transportent dans un voyage envoûtant… S'ouvrant avec des légendes de la mythologie hindoue passionément racontées par Saraswati, le programme se poursuit par un concert de musique traditionnelle indienne, poignante et captivante.
L'inscription est fermée
Welcome to India: ANNULÉ (CONFINEMENT)

Time & Location

07 nov. 2020 à 17:00 – 20:00 UTC+1
Samasthiti House of Yoga, 1 Rue Paul Bourgarel, 06600 Antibes, France

About the Event

Le premier Welcome to India s'est tenu en novembre 2017. Depuis, nous avons le grand privilège d'accueillir des artistes remarquables tels que :

 

Le pandit du sitar Krishna Mohan Bhatt, disciple de Ravi Shankar dont la virtuosité et l'originalité lui ont valu une renommée mondiale. Le joueur de sarod Sougata Roy Chowdhury, l'un des jeunes musiciens de musique classique hindustani les plus talentueux de sa génération. Imran Khan, musicien et compositeur, la 9e génération de la lignée du Sikar Gharana — l'une des plus grandes et célèbres familles musicales du Rajasthan. Nicolas Delaigue, concertiste, formé par de grands maîtres du sitar et référence européenne dans l'enseignement de la musique classique hindustani. Nihar Mehta, issu d'une des plus éminentes familles de philosophes et musiciens d'Ahmedabad, et remarquable joueur de tabla international. En 2019, le photographe et auteur Olivier Remualdo y a exposé de puissants portraits de Sâdhus.

 

Le samedi 7 novembre 2020, la douceur de la flûte bansuri de Rishab Prasanna nous transportera dans un délicieux voyage à travers le temps. Originaire de Delhi, il est admiré pour sa sensibilité musicale, la finesse musicale de son jeu et son charisme sur scène.

 

PROGRAMME

17:00 Début du Programme

  • Légendes de l'Inde, contées par Saraswati
  • Pause thé
  • Concert de musique classique Hindustani

20:00 Fin du Programme

 

PRIX

20 €

Gratuit pour les -12 ans

L'inscription est fermée

Share This Event

Sat, Nov 07 | Samasthiti House of Yoga

Welcome to India

A voyage into mystical India, where storytelling and music transport you on a soul-stirring journey… Opening with legends from the Hindu mythology passionately retold by Saraswati, the program continues with a deeply emotional concert of traditional Indian music.
Registration is Closed

Time & Location

Nov 07, 2020, 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM GMT+1
Samasthiti House of Yoga, 1 Rue Paul Bourgarel, 06600 Antibes, France

About the Event

The first Welcome to India event was held in November 2017. Since then, we’ve had the great privilege of welcoming such remarkable artists as : 

Sitar pandit Krishna Mohan Bhatt, a disciple of Ravi Shankar whose virtuosity and originality have earned him worldwide fame. Sarod-player Sougata Roy Chowdhury, one of the most talented young classical Hindustani musicians of his generation. Imran Khan, musician and composer, the 9th generation of the lineage of the Sikar Gharana — one of the greatest and most respected musical families of Rajasthan. Nicolas Delaigue, concert performer, trained by great masters of the sitar and a European reference in the teaching of classical Hindustani music. Nihar Mehta, hailing from one of the most prominent families of philosophers and musicians of Ahmedabad and remarkable international tabla player. In 2019, the photographer and author Olivier Remualdo exhibited powerful portraits of Sadhus as part of the event.

On Saturday, November 7th, 2020, the sweetness of Rishab Prasanna's bansuri flute will take us on a delightful voyage through time. Originally from Delhi, he is admired for his musical sensitivity, the musical finesse of his playing and his charisma on stage.

PROGRAM

17:00 Opening

  • Legends of India, retold by Saraswati
  • Tea break
  • Concert of Classical Hindustani music

20:00 Closing

PRICE

20 €

Free for children under 12 years of age

Registration is Closed

Share This Event

© 2020 by Welcome to Yoga

  • Facebook Social Icône
  • Instagram
  • Quora

Photo Credits : Tara Kauffmann - Olga Trofymenko - Olivier Remualdo - Kisha Dacevic - Olivier Benarroche - Unsplash - Depositphotos